NA-59, Rawalpindi: Ch. Nisar behind PTI’s Sarwar …

In NA-59 of Rawalpindi, one of the hotly contested seats, PTI’s Ghulam Sarwar is leading with 16,200 votes followed by Chaudhry Nisar with 8,500 votes, according to unofficial results as of 1 a.m.

PML-N’s jailed leader Raja Qamar-ul-Islam is also in the race.

The PPP has fielded Chaudhry Muhammad Kamran and the TLP gave its ticket to Malik Muhammad Taj.

Molana Abdul Ghafar is on the MMA’s ticket.

A total 357,199 voters are registered in the constituency. There are 299 polling stations.

(This is a developing story)

Read our election results here.

Copyright 2018 SAMAA TV. All rights reserved.