Tuesday, July 16, 2019  | 12 ZUL-QAADAH, 1440 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Uncategorized

NA-53 Islamabad: former PM Abbasi losing to PTI chief …

July 23, 2018

NA-53, Islamabad: PTI chief Imran Khan is leading with 20,467 votes, and former PM Shahid Khaqan Abbasi is second with 9,754 as of 12:57 a.m.

Ayesha Gulalai is also in the race representing her faction, PTI-G.

MMA has fielded Mian Muhammad Aslam and the PPP gave the ticket to Syed Sibtul Haider.

Shahzad Asif is contesting on the PSP’s ticket while the ANP has fielded Nadeem Sarwar.

AWP’s candidate, Ammar Rashid, is also in the race.

A total 312,143 voters are registered in the constituency that was previously NA-48.
There are 325 polling stations.

(This is a developing story)

Read our election results here.


Comments are closed.