Friday, October 22, 2021  | 15 Rabiulawal, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Cricket

Khurram, Anwar blitz helps Sindh beat Southern Punjab

Match three is being played at Pindi Cricket Stadium

SAMAA | - Posted: Sep 24, 2021 | Last Updated: 4 weeks ago
Posted: Sep 24, 2021 | Last Updated: 4 weeks ago

Batsman Khurram Manzoor and all-rounder Anwar Ali led Sindh to their first victory at the National T20 Cup when they beat Southern Punjab by five wickets on Friday.

Anwar smashed a nine-ball 29 to finish off a blistering chase of the 175-run target set by the Sohaib Maqsood-led side after Khurram posted 84 off 49 balls.

The all-rounder hit three fours and two sixes while Khurram, who came in at number three, scored ten fours and three sixes.

Danish Aziz’s cameo of 17 off 11 balls also proved crucial for the Sarfraz Ahmed-led unit’s positive start to the T20 Cup.

Sarfraz, himself, scored just 15 runs and was the fourth highest-run getter for Sindh in the match.

Aamer Yamin, Naseem Shah and Mohammad Ilyas took a wicket apiece for Southern Punjab.

Yamin was much more impactful with the bat, scoring 43 off 26 balls while setting the target for Sindh. Zeeshan Ashraf’s 34 was the other notable contribution for Southern Punjab.

Pakistan T20 World Cup squad members Azam Khan (20), Sohaib Maqsood (18) and Khushdil Shah (21) could not score much against the Sindh bowlers.

Mohammad Hasnain took two wickets for 40 runs in his four overs while Shahnawaz Dahani, Anwar Ali, Zahid Mehmood and Rumman Raees, who was making a comeback after over a year, took a wicket each for Sindh.

Earlier, Sindh won the toss and elected to field first the third match of the domestic event at the Pindi Cricket Stadium.

Playing XI

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

National T20, Southern Punjab, Cricket, Sindh, National T20 Cup
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp