Wednesday, June 16, 2021  | 5 ZUL-QAADAH, 1442
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Cricket

International cricket returns to Australia with New Zealand Women tour

Sophie Devine’s side to play ODI, T20I series in Albion

SAMAA | - Posted: Sep 15, 2020 | Last Updated: 9 months ago
Posted: Sep 15, 2020 | Last Updated: 9 months ago

Photo Courtesy: T20WorldCup

Cricket Australia (CA) has announced that international cricket will be returning to the country with the New Zealand Women team’s touring Down Under for a T20I and ODI series this month.

There have been no cricket in Australia since March because of the coronavirus pandemic.

CA, in a statement on its website, has announced that a limited number of fans can attend the fixtures at the Allan Border Field in Albion.

“The good news is a limited number of fans will be able to attend the matches with tickets now on sale,” CA stated on its website. “There will be a limit of six tickets per customer, and there will be no box office sales at the match.”

“Only mobile tickets will be available, and when you buy a ticket, Cricket Australia will keep your details for COVID-19 contact-tracing purposes.”

The fans will be seated in the six zones which will be mentioned on their tickets.

CA has advised the spectators to stay at home if they are feeling unwell and keep a bat length distance of 1.5 metres from others whereas they will be prohibited to take pictures with the players or ask for their autographs.


September 26: First T20
September 27: Second T20
September 30: Third T20

October 3: First ODI
October 5: Second ODI
October 7: Third ODI


Australia: Meg Lanning (captain), Rachael Haynes (vice captain), Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry*, Megan Schutt, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham, Belinda Vakarewa.

New Zealand: Sophie Devine (captain), Suzie Bates, Natalie Dodd, Deanna Doughty, Lauren Down, Maddy Green, Holly Huddleston, Hayley Jenson, Amelia Kerr, Jess Kerr, Rosemary Mair, Katey Martin, Hannah Rowe, Amy Satterthwaite, Lea Tahuhu, Jess Watkin.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

peshawar vs lahore 2021,peshawar vs lahore scorecard 2020,lahore vs peshawar who won,peshawar vs lahore qalandar,lahore vs peshawar live streaming,peshawar vs lahore match time,peshawar vs lahore psl live,lahore qalandars,peshawar vs lahore live score,peshawar vs lahore today match,peshawar vs lahore live match,peshawar vs lahore match prediction,samaa tv live,news headlines,pm imran khan live,samaa sports,samaa sports islamabad united

Imran, Tahir star as Multan Sultans down Karachi Kings
David Miller reflects on PSL journey with Peshawar Zalmi
UEFA confirms Eriksen ‘stabilised’ after onfield collapse
PSL 2021: Miller, Kamran star as Zalmi end Gladiators’ run
Munro, Iftikhar lead United to stunning win over Kings
PSL 2021:  Asif, Musa star as United down Qalandars
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp