Wednesday, January 26, 2022  | 22 Jamadilakhir, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Sports

Kane Williamson wins big at the New Zealand Cricket Awards

The Kiwi skipper wins Test and Player of the Year awards

SAMAA | - Posted: Mar 22, 2019 | Last Updated: 3 years ago
Posted: Mar 22, 2019 | Last Updated: 3 years ago

Photo: AFP

Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Trent Boult and Colin Munro were honoured at the New Zealand Cricket Awards on Thursday in Auckland on Thursday.

The event began with a tribute to the 50 victims of Christchurch attacks.

New Zealand skipper Williamson was awarded the Sir Richard Hadlee Medal for Men’s Player of the Year and was also named Test Player of the Year. He amassed 801 runs during the judging period with an average of 89.

Taylor was named ODI Player of the Year, while fast-bowler Trent Boult was awarded the Windsor Cup for first-class bowling.

Colin Munro was named the men’s T20 Player of the Year.

Teenage all-rounder Amelia Kerr was the big winner among the women and was honoured as the ODI Player of the Year.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp


All you need to know about Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp