Pakistan bat against New Zealand in ODI series decider

November 11, 2018

Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat in the third and final one day international against New Zealand in Dubai on Sunday.

The three match series is level at 1-1.

New Zealand took the lead by winning the opening game on Wednesday by 43 runs thanks to an 80-run knock by Ross Taylor and a hat trick by Trent Boult.

Related: Boult hat-trick fuels New Zealand’s win over Pakistan

Pakistan made a comeback and won the second fixture of the series by six wickets as Shaheen Shah Afridi picked up four wickets.

The green shirt’s losing streak of 12-0 came to an end with the victory.

Imamul Haq will not be available for selection in the series decider after he suffered a blow to his head during the previous game. He was rushed to a hospital where he underwent scans.

Related: Pakistan beat New Zealand to level ODI series


Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Imamul Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Haris Sohail, Sarfraz Ahmed (captain and wicket keeper), Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Shaheen Afridi and Usman Khan.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, BJ Watling, Lockie Ferguson, Ajaz Patel and George Worker.


Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.