Tuesday, September 17, 2019  | 17 Muharram, 1441 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Cricket

Faisalabad, Quetta, Karachi, FATA, Peshawar, Sialkot, Hyderabad win in Inter Region U-19 ODI tournament

August 5, 2018

Photo Courtesy: Pakistan Cricket Board

Faisalabad, Quetta, Karachi Whites, FATA, Karachi Blues, Peshawar, Sialkot and Hyderabad won their respective match in the Inter Region Under-19 One Day Tournament 2018-2019 on Sunday.

Faisalabad beat Lahore Whites by six wickets.

Lahore Whites were all out for 155 in 47 overs as Mohammad Arsalan made 42 runs from 60 balls while Hasan Dar scored 30 runs from 80 deliveries.

Yousaf Khan grabbed three wickets for Faisalabad while Mohammad Bilal Javed and Saif Ali picked up two wickets each.

Faisalabad chased down the target of 156 runs in 25.4 overs as Mohammad Awais Zafar played an unbeaten knock of 61 runs runs while Saif Ali also scored 57 runs from 62 deliveries.

Hasan Ibrahim took two wickets for Lahore Whites.

Quetta saw Azad Jammu & Kashmir off by eight wickets.

AJK were bowled out for 118 runs in 44.2 overs as Hamza Ilyas was the top scorer with 28 runs. Aqib Liaquat and Shahid Ahmed contributed 21 and 21 runs respectively with the bat.

Muhammad Ajmal Khan took four wickets while Ahsan Ullah Tareen dismissed two batsmen.

Quetta chased the target of 119 runs in 28.3 overs as Latif Ullah scored 55 runs while Hidayat Ullah made 36 runs for the team.

Usama Fazil chipped in with two wickets for the Kashmiri side.

Karachi Whites beat Islamabad by eight wickets.

Islamabad were dismissed for 195 runs in 43.1 overs with Sarim Ashfaq scoring 67 runs from 73 balls while Bilal Ahmed scored 25 runs off 20 deliveries.

Mohammad Makki grabbed four wickets while Mohammad Taha dismissed three batsmen.

The Karachi side chased down the target in 33.5 overs with eight wickets to spare as Saim Ayub scored an unbeaten 104 runs from 102 balls while Jahanzeb Sultan scored 48 balls.

Sarim Ashfaq took two wickets for Islamabad.

FATA hammered Dera Murad Jamali by 47 runs.

FATA were dismissed for 237 in 49.4 overs as Muhammad Ajmal made 58 runs while Muhammad Abbas Afridi and Muhammad Waseem contributed 46 and 40 runs respectively with the bat.

Soomar Khan and Fahad Hussain grabbed three wickets for Dera Murad Jamali.

Dera Murad Jamali managed 190/9 in their 49 overs as Fahad Hussain scored 71 runs while Muhammad Shahid made 35 runs for the team.

Afaq Ahmed dismissed three FATA batsmen while Muhammad Wasim took two wickets.

Karachi Blues beat Bahawalpur by three wickets in a low scoring thriller.

Bahawalpur amassed 162 runs on the scorecard as Umar Rehman made 49 runs while Naveed Ahmed made 48 runs for the team.

Nadir Shah grabbed four wickets for Karachi whereas Tariq Shah chipped in with two wickes.

Karachi Blues reached the target in 31.5 overs with three wickets to spare. Anas Ilyas made 44 runs hile Obais Ullah scored 30 runs.

Muhammad Muzammil took three wickets for Bahawalpur.

Peshawar beat Multan by four wickets

Multan scored 159/9 in their 50 overs as Shoaib Khan scored 56 runs and Muhammad Asif contributed 34 runs with the bat.

Niaz Ahmed and Izhar Ahmed grabbed three wickets for Peshawar while Muhammad Amir dismissed to batsmen.

Peshawar successfully chased down the target in 35.4 overs as Mohammad Haris remained not out at 38 runs while Saqib Jamil contributed 32 runs with the bat.

Muhammad Jahangir grabbed five wickets for Multan.

Sialkot beat Lahore Blues by eight runs.

Sialkot were all out for 204 runs in 48.2 overs as Muhammad Ali Khan was the top scorer for 37 runs while Mohsin Riaz scored 32 runss.

Qasim Akram, Ibtisamul Haq, Bilal Khan and Muhammad Bilal grabbed two wickets each for Lahore Blues.

Lahore fell eight runs short of the target as they scored 196/9 in 50 overs. Saad Ali managed to scored 49 runs while Attayab Ahmed contributed 40 runs with the bat.

Abdullah Nawaz grabbed three wickets for three wickets while Usama Bilal and Farrukh Waqas dismissed two batsmen each.

Hyderabad beat Abbottabad by three runs.

Hyderabad scored 288/8 in 50 overs as Saad Khan made 92 runs while Muhammad Waseem scored 69 runs

Saud Jafri and Rafhy Siddique made 40 each.

Khalid Ali grabbed three wickets whereas Noman Akbar and Hamza Khan grabbed two wickets each.

Abbottabad fell three runs short of the target as they scored 285/8 in 50 overs. Shahbaz Ahmed was the top scorer with 101 runs. Danish Sarhadi made 69 runs for the team.

Mohammad Hasnan and Raza ul Hasan Ali grabbed three wickets each in the match.


Comments are closed.