Wednesday, August 21, 2019  | 19 Zilhaj, 1440 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Cricket

Category A cricketers to get Rs0.8m a month as PCB announces central contracts for 33 players

August 6, 2018

Photo: AFP

The Pakistan Cricket Board announced on Monday central contracts for 33 players.

Captain Sarfraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Azhar Ali, Yasir Shah, Babar Azam and Mohammad Amir are in the A category.

Category B consists of Mohammad Hafeez, Faheem Ashraf, Asad Shafiq, Hasan Ali, Fakhar Zaman and Shadab Khan.

Mohammad Abbas, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Haris Sohail, Imamul Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shan Masood and Imad Waseem have been categorised into Category C.

The players placed in Category D include Rumman Raees, Asif Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Salahuddin and Hussain Talat.

The PCB has introduced Category E for the first time and Bilal Asif, Saad Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan along with Umaid Asif have been placed in it.

The salaries of the cricketers have been increased by 25 to 30%.

Players in Category A will be paid more than Rs0.8 million per month while the salaries of Category B cricketers are nearly Rs0.5 million. Rs0.35 will be the monthly salary of Category C players.

The cricket board will pay a monthly salary of Rs0.2 million to Category D players while players under Category E will be paid Rs0.1 million per month.


Comments are closed.