Thursday, July 18, 2019  | 14 ZUL-QAADAH, 1440 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Cricket

Victorious Pakistan cricket team to arrive home in groups

July 24, 2018

Photo: AFP

The Pakistan cricket team will be arriving home in small groups from Tuesday onward after a successful tour of Zimbabwe. Members of the team also set several records. 

According to APP, the team made a clean sweep of 5-0 in the five-match one-day series and its players will start arriving home from Dubai.

Pakistan cricket team captain Sarfraz Ahmad will be the first member of the team to arrive home and will land in Karachi on Tuesday evening.

The largest group comprising 11 players and officials including Azhar Mahmood, Talat Ali, Mickey Arthur, Aun Muhammad Zaidi, Talha Ejaz, Colonel (retd) Azam Khan, Hasan Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad Hafeez and Asif Ali will reach Lahore on July 25 at 1:50am.

The third group of players comprising Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz and Usman Shinwari will land at Islamabad airport on July 25.

Dashing batsman Fakhar Zaman who set a number of records in the one-day series is the lone player to arrive in Peshawar on July 25.

Veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik is the last member of the team arriving his hometown of Sialkot on July 26.


Comments are closed.