Thursday, July 18, 2019  | 14 ZUL-QAADAH, 1440 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Cricket

Ireland, Bangladesh qualify for Women’s World T20 2018

July 14, 2018

Photo: ICC-Cricket

Ireland and Bangladesh have qualified for the Women’s World Twenty20 2018.

The tournament will be played from November 9th to November 26th, 2018 in West Indies.

The two sides secured their place in the tournament after winning the semi-finals.

Ireland beat Papua New Guinea while Bangladesh beat Scotland in their respective match.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) had announced the schedule for the tournament on June 26.

The 10-team tournament featuring three-time champions Australia, reigning and the reigning ICC Women’s World Cup champions England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and defending champions the West Indies, plus the two qualifying teams will be played across three venues in the Caribbean.


Comments are closed.