Thursday, October 22, 2020  | 4 Rabiulawal, 1442
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Sports

New Zealand eye whitewash against wilting Pakistan

Reporting | - Posted: Jan 18, 2018 | Last Updated: 3 years ago
Posted: Jan 18, 2018 | Last Updated: 3 years ago
New Zealand eye whitewash against wilting Pakistan

22:24: News from Pakistan ahead of the final clash

“Shoaib Malik is doing better after sustaining a delayed concussion during the last ODI in Hamilton. However, he has not made a full recovery to be available for selection in the Wellington ODI”, said Pakistan Team Physiotherapist, Vib Singh.

Live Update : Pakistan vs New Zealand, 5th ODI

After consultation between Head Coach Mickey Arthur, Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq, Umar Amin has been drafted in to the ODI squad to replace Shoaib Malik.

Umar was already available in Wellington as part of the T20I squad.

WELLINGTON: Pakistan are to play the fifth and last one-dayer against New Zealand on Friday at Wellington. 

The Men in Green will be playing the match to avoid a series whitewash.

New Zealand won the first ODI by 61 under the duckworth-lewis method and went on to win the second game by eight wickets under the D/L method. They wrapped up the series by winning the 3rd ODI by a whooping 183 runs and won the fourth match of the series by five wickets.

New Zealand are not expected to make any changes while Pakistan is likely to bring a replacement for Shoaib Malik, who was hit on the head with a cricket ball while attempting to take a run.

New Zealand (squad): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wicket keeper), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult, Matt Henry and Todd Astle.

Pakistan (squad): Fakhar Zaman, Faheem Ashraf, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (wicket keeper and captain), Azhar Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Rumman Raees, Aamer Yamin, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Nawaz and Imam-ul-Haq.

The match will start at 03.00 am Pakistan Standard Time (PST). Samaa TV will bring you the ball-by-ball updates of the game.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp


Moeen Ali identifies two Pakistan players as future stars
Gul opens up about 2011 World Cup defeat against India
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa win National T20 Cup 2020 title
ECB confirms invitation for short Pakistan tour in 2021
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa down Sindh to reach National T20 Cup final
Nasir Jamshed’s imprisonment extended for indefinite period
Moeen opens up about prospect of England’s tour of Pakistan
PCB announces squads for Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2020-21 season
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp