Monday, October 21, 2019  | 21 Safar, 1441 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Sports

PSL 2017: Winless Karachi Kings to face Islamabad United today

February 17, 2017
PSL 2017: Winless Karachi Kings to face Islamabad United today

SHARJAH: Karachi Kings won the toss and opted to field first against Islamabad.

Karachi Kings and Islamabad United match delayed due to rain at Sharjah Cricket Stadium in UAE on Friday.
The match suppose to be start at 9:00 pm(PST) but delayed due to rain.
After the first Twenty 20 clash between Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators, Karachi Kings will take on Islamabad United at Sharjah Cricket Stadium in UAE on Friday.

This will be the first clash between Karachi Kings and Islamabad United in the second edition of the Pakistan Super League.

Karachi Kings are still looking for their first win of this tournament as they were defeated by 7 runs in the chase of 180 runs in the last match by Lahore Qalandars.


Karachi kings seems out of the tournament as they have already lost all three matches and they are standing with lowest points “0” lying on 5th position in the points table having negative NET RR of “-0.459”.

Karachi Kings have lost 3 matches yet:

1st T20: Karachi Kings was defeated by Peshawar Zalmi in the 3rd T20 of the tournament by 7 wickets.
2nd T20: Quetta Gladiators beat Karachi Kings by 7 wickets in the 5th T20 of the tournament.
3rd T20: Karachi Kings defeated by 7 runs in the thrilling chase of 180 runs against Lahore Qalandars.

Quetta Gladiators holds second highest position at the point table after Peshawar Zalmi.

Gladiators have lost one match so far against Islamabad United by 5 wickets.

Match delayed, toss delayed because of rain.


Karachi Kings:
Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Shoaib Malik, Chris Gayle, Babar Azam, Ravi Bopara, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Safiullah Bangash, Shazaib Hasan, Sohail Khan, Kieron Pollard, Ryan McLaren, Khurram Manzoor, Kashif Bhatti, Usman Khan, Hasan Mohsin, Mahela Jayawardene, Usama Mir, Rahat Ali, Amad Alam

Islamabad United: 

Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Shane Watson, Steven Finn, Mohammad Irfan, Samuel Badree, Mohammad Sami, Brad Haddin, Sam Billings, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Dwayne Smith, Ben Duckkett, Shadab Khan, Zohaib Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Imran Khalid, Asif Ali, Rumman Raees, Syed Muzammil Shah. – SAMAA


Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.