Sunday, October 20, 2019  | 20 Safar, 1441 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Sports

Pakistan to bat first against Australia in Melbourne Test

December 26, 2016
Pakistan to bat first against Australia in Melbourne Test


MELBOURNE: Pakistan’s cricket team skipper Misbah-ul-Haq won the toss and elected to bat against Australia in the 2nd Test match at Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Australia retained the same side which won the first Test in Brisbane after Pakistan just failed to produce the greatest run chase in Test history.

Batsman Nic Maddinson has been given another chance, despite failing in his first two Tests with just five runs in three innings.

Pakistan, looking to win their first series in Australia at the 12th attempt, made one change to their side, with seamer Sohail Khan replacing Rahat Ali.


Pakistan: Sami Aslam, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Yasir Shah, Sohail Khan

Australia: David Warner, Matt Renshaw, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, Peter Handscomb, Nic Maddinson, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Jackson Bird. – Samaa/Agency


Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.