Monday, July 13, 2020  | 21 ZUL-QAADAH, 1441
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Sports

ICC release 2011 World Cup qualifier schedule

SAMAA | - Posted: Feb 10, 2009 | Last Updated: 11 years ago
Posted: Feb 10, 2009 | Last Updated: 11 years ago
ICC release 2011 World Cup qualifier schedule

LONDON: The schedule for the final qualifier for the 2011 Cricket World Cup to be held in South Africa from April 1-19 was released on Tuesday by the International Cricket Council (ICC).
In total nine venues are to be used for 54 matches played over 19 days with 12 teams fighting it out for the four qualification places on offer in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 which will be hosted by India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.
The 12 teams taking part are split into two groups of six teams.
Ireland, Scotland, Canada, Oman, Namibia and Uganda make up Group A while Kenya, Netherlands, Bermuda, UAE, Denmark and Afghanistan
form Group B.
Each side plays the other teams in its group once with the top four from the groups progressing to the Super Eight stage.
The teams each play four Super Eight matches against the sides they did not meet in the group stage. All points won in the groups will be carried over to the Super Eight stage apart from those gained against the bottom two from each group.
The top two teams in the Super Eight stage will contest the final to be played at Centurion on April 19.
April 1: Ireland v Scotland, Canada v Oman, Namibia v Uganda, Kenya v
Netherlands, Bermuda v UAE, Denmark v Afghanistan
April 2: Scotland v Namibia, Ireland v Oman, Canada v Uganda, Netherlands v Denmark, Kenya v UAE, Bermuda v Afghanistan
April 3: Rest Day
April 4: Canada v Namibia, Ireland v Uganda, Scotland v Oman, Kenya v
Afghanistan, Bermuda v Denmark, Netherlands v UAE
April 5: Rest Day
April 6: Ireland v Canada, Oman v Namibia, Scotland v Uganda, Kenya v
Bermuda, Netherlands v Afghanistan, UAE v Denmark
April 7: Rest Day
April 8: Scotland v Canada, Oman v Uganda, Ireland v Namibia, Netherlands v Bermuda, UAE v Afghanistan, Kenya v Denmark
April 9/10: Rest Day
April 11-17: Super Eight
April 18: Rest Day
April 19: Final and other play-offs


FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp