Tuesday, August 20, 2019  | 18 Zilhaj, 1440 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Politics

Shahid Khaqan and Miftah Ismail’s names placed on the ECL

April 26, 2019

The government has placed the names of former premier Shahid Khaqan Abbasi and former finance minister Miftah Ismail on the no-fly list.

The names of OGRA Chairperson Uzma Adil, former PSO managing director Imranul Haq, Mubin Sahulat, Shahid Islamuddin and Amir Naseem have been placed on the Exit Control List as well.

Related: Miftah Ismail seeks pre-arrest bail in an LNG contract case

NAB has accused Ismail and Abbasi of causing losses of billions of rupees to the national exchequer by illegally awarding an LNG import contract for a 15-year period to a company of their liking in 2015.

The case was closed by NAB Karachi. The investigation was reopened in October 2018.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.


Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.