Saturday, January 22, 2022  | 18 Jamadilakhir, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Government

Govt issues list of public holidays for 2020

Announces 23 optional holidays as well

SAMAA | - Posted: Dec 6, 2019 | Last Updated: 2 years ago
Posted: Dec 6, 2019 | Last Updated: 2 years ago


The federal government issued on Thursday a list of public and optional holidays for Calendar Year 2020.

There will be 10 public holidays in 2020, according to a notification by the Ministry of Interior.

These holidays include Kashmir Day, Pakistan Day, Labour Day, Eidul Fitr, Eidul Azha, Independence Day, Ashura, Eid Miladun Nabi, Quaid-e-Azam Day/Christmas and the day after Christmas.

The government issued a schedule of bank holidays on January 1, April 24 corresponding with 1st Ramazan and July 1.

Apart from these, it also announced 23 optional holidays. For the first time, the government announced a holiday on the birth anniversary of Baba Guru Nanak.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Government, public holidays, optional holidays, bank holidays

Blast in Lahore’s Anarkali, three killed
SHC wants encroachments in Hassan Square immediately removed
Strong and gusty winds batter Karachi
Pakistan to pay $11.6m in compensation to Chinese families
Indoor dining banned in big cities
Why Bykea passenger has insurance cover but not the rider
Lahore blast an outcome of govt-TTP ceasefire: Raza Rabbani
Man jailed for ‘stirring sectarian hate’ in Sialkot lynching
Pakistan appoints its first woman Supreme Court judge
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp