Tuesday, July 27, 2021  | 16 Zilhaj, 1442
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Government

PM House announces major cabinet reshuffle

Fawad Chaudhry is now the science and technology minister

SAMAA | - Posted: Apr 18, 2019 | Last Updated: 2 years ago
Posted: Apr 18, 2019 | Last Updated: 2 years ago

Fawad Chaudhry has been asked to resign from the post of federal minister for information and broadcasting. Several other ministers’ portfolios have also been moved around in a major cabinet reshuffle. 

Chaudhry tweeted that the announcement of the reshuffling will be announced by the PM House soon.

The news comes hours after PTI’s Asad Umar announced his resignation as the finance minister on Twitter. Umar’s resignation followed the sacking of Ghulam Sarwar as the petroleum minister, according to sources in the petroleum ministry. He has now been given the portfolio of the aviation division.

Cabinet reshuffle: Is the PTI government losing its space?

According to a notification of issued by the PM House, Chaudhry has been appointed as the science and technology minister, Ghulam Sarwar as the aviation minister, Ijaz Ahmed Shah as the interior minister and Sheharyar Afridi as the states and frontier regions minister.

Sources say that Firdous Ashiq Awan has been appointed as the special assistant to the PM on information, Hafeez Sheikh as the special assistant to the PM on economic affairs and Dr Zafarullah Mirza as the special assistant to the PM on health.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

FaceBook WhatsApp

One Comment

  1. Raja Khan  April 19, 2019 7:39 am/ Reply

    PM HOUSE is ìn doldrums ,in other words prèy of ànarchy

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp


Rain expected in Karachi on July 25: Met dept
Noor Mukadam murder suspect was ‘in his senses’ during arrest
AJK Elections 2021: PTI wins 25 seats, PPP nine
CCTV show Noor jumped off terrace to protect herself: lawyer
Former Pakistani diplomat’s daughter killed in Islamabad
Noor Mukadam’s murderer is not mentally ill: father
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp