Saturday, September 21, 2019  | 21 Muharram, 1441 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Government

Pakistan announces new visa policy for foreign diplomats

April 27, 2019

Photo: AFP

The interior ministry issued on Saturday a new visa policy allowing foreign diplomats from 31 countries and their families to stay in Pakistan for three months without a visa.

Diplomats and government passport holders from 28 countries, including Turkey, Bahrain, Iran, Yemen and Belgium, would not need visas for three-month stays in Pakistan.

Diplomats and government passport holders from 10 countries, including, China, Azerbaijan, Indonesia and Egypt, could stay in Pakistan for a month without a visa.

The US, India, UK and Afghanistan are not included in the list. The new visa policy came into effect from April 15.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.


Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.