Sunday, October 24, 2021  | 17 Rabiulawal, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > News

UK travel policy: Pakistan stays on red list

India, Bahrain, UAE have been added to the amber list

SAMAA | - Posted: Aug 5, 2021 | Last Updated: 3 months ago
Posted: Aug 5, 2021 | Last Updated: 3 months ago

Photo: AFP

The UK government announced its new travel list on August 5 (today).

According to the British Department of Transportation, Pakistan will stay on the red list as will Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Turkey and Oman.

The red list passengers landing in the Kingdom will have to quarantine for 10 days at a hotel and get two Covid-19 tests. The cost of the quarantine stay will have to be covered by the passengers.

The changes will take effect on August 8 (Sunday).

Four months ago, on April 2, the UK red-listed other countries, including Pakistan, over rising coronavirus cases.

India, Bahrain, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Saudia Arabia have been added to the amber list from the red list.

Amber list passengers will have to quarantine at home or in the place where they will be staying for 10 days.

They will take a COVID-19 test on or before day 2 and on or after day 8.

FaceBook WhatsApp

One Comment

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

British travel new list, UK government, coronavirus, Pakistan, India

TLP long march: Govt pursues talks, draws contingency plans
Map: Rapes reported in Karachi so far in 2021
Waqar Zaka has some advice for Shah Rukh Khan
TLP protest, petrol subsidy, PM to leave for Saudi Arabia
CTD kills 15 suspected Daesh terrorists in Balochistan
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp