Saturday, July 24, 2021  | 13 Zilhaj, 1442
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > News

UAE likely to extend ban on Pakistani arrivals

For now, passengers have been barred until July 7

SAMAA | - Posted: Jun 15, 2021 | Last Updated: 1 month ago
Posted: Jun 15, 2021 | Last Updated: 1 month ago


The United Arab Emirates may extend its ban on arrivals from Pakistan beyond July 7.

Passengers from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal or Sri Lanka wouldn’t be able to enter the UAE until July 7, the Etihad Airways said in an update on its website Monday.

The date might be extended, the airline added.

However, if you search on the website for flights to the UAE from Islamabad, Karachi and Lahore, it shows a message that informs about the July 7 date.

Those who have visited these countries over the past two weeks would also not be allowed to enter the UAE, the Abu Dhabi-based airline said.

“The only exemptions to this are if you are a diplomat or a UAE national or a Golden Visa holder,” it said.

“Your PCR test in this case must be taken a maximum of 48 hours before your flight departure.”

The UAE placed a travel ban on Pakistan on May 12. The decision was taken because of the third wave of coronavirus infections.

The UK, Saudi Arabia, and Malaysia among other countries have already restricted flights from Pakistan.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

FaceBook WhatsApp


  1. Usman Ghani  June 16, 2021 5:58 pm/ Reply

    I think this is not about pandemic uae want to get rid of pakistanis.

    • Muneeb Ahmed  June 20, 2021 4:45 pm/ Reply

      Only Pakistani are not allowed to enter in UAE.
      However , what about indians ? Since the india has been the most affected country.

  2. Farid  June 17, 2021 2:19 am/ Reply

    Pakistan has lowest rates of positive cases and despite we should be given an edge to it the whole world is closed , and india where the disaster happens has been opened this is really biased policy and strategy

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

UAE, Pakistan, Covid News, arrivals, travel ban, ban, flights, coronavirus,

Karachi wakes up to drizzle, more rain expected
Rain expected in Karachi on July 25: Met dept
Noor Mukadam murder suspect was ‘in his senses’ during arrest
Former Pakistani diplomat’s daughter killed in Islamabad
34 killed, 50 injured in Dera Ghazi Khan bus accident
Afghan ambassador’s daughter assaulted in Islamabad
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp