Tuesday, January 18, 2022  | 14 Jamadilakhir, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > News

Pakistan restricts arrivals from 22 countries till April 20

Decision taken to stem the spread of coronavirus

SAMAA | - Posted: Apr 4, 2021 | Last Updated: 10 months ago
Posted: Apr 4, 2021 | Last Updated: 10 months ago

Photo: AFP

Pakistan has banned arrivals from 22 countries till April 20, its Civil Aviation Authority announced Sunday.

These 22 C-category countries include South Africa, Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Comoros, Mozambique, Rwanda, Tanzania, Zambia, Brazil, Peru, Colombia, Chile, Eswatini, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Malawi, Seychelles, Somalia, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Travellers from 20 A-category countries do not require any PCR test to enter Pakistan.

These countries include Australia, Bhutan, China, Fiji, Japan, Kazakhstan, Laos, Mongolia, Mauritania, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Trinidad and Tobago, and Vietnam.

All other countries fall in the B category. Travellers from these countries require negative PCR test results on arrival in Pakistan.

The results must not be older than 72 hours.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Pakistan, coronavirus, Covid news, government updates, flight ban, travel restrictions, CAA,

Ahmadi leader faces sexual assault charges, this time in US
Shahid Khaqan admits to visa problems for Nawaz Sharif
Video: Zahir Jaffer carried to court by police officers
What was a woman doing in PIA cockpit, asks PTI MNA
Two dead in Karachi hospital fire
‘Army will ask to roll back COAS extension law’
Sharae Faisal faces partial closure amid JI rally
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp