Wednesday, December 1, 2021  | 25 Rabiulakhir, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > News

Mufti Muneeb’s name to be added to ATA’s Fourth Schedule

He supported TLP protest

SAMAA | - Posted: Apr 26, 2021 | Last Updated: 7 months ago
Posted: Apr 26, 2021 | Last Updated: 7 months ago

The government plans to include the names of clerics who supported the Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan protest, including former Ruet-e-Hilal Committee head Mufti Muneebur Rehman, on the ATA’s Fourth Schedule.

In a letter directed to all Karachi SHOs, they have been instructed to provide complete documents and other relevant proof to enlist the following clerics for supporting the recent TLP protest.

  • Ghulam Ghouse Baghdadi
  • Mufti Muneebur Rehman
  • Moulana Rehan Amjad Nomani
  • Ali Muhammad Aslam
  • Haji Rafiq Perdaisi
  • Muhammad Amir Chotani

They have been accused of motivating their workers and supporters to protest and create a law and order situation.

A district committee meeting will be held to discuss their inclusion on the list. The fourth schedule is a list of terrorism suspects placed under the ATA.

The former head of the moon-sighting Ruet-e-Hilal Committee, Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman announced a countrywide strike on April 19. He had asked the government to release TLP workers and withdraw its ban on the group.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp


Video: Thirty vehicles collide in huge motorway pile-up
Proton increases price of its Saga sedan
Fake recruitment ad draws large crowd in Rawalpindi
Man dies by suicide at Karachi’s Lucky One Mall
Sindh govt to regularize ‘illegal’ buildings in Karachi
Omicron variant: Sindh announces new Covid restrictions
Pfizer booster jabs are limited in Sindh
Justice Shamim says did not see affidavit submitted to court
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp