Friday, January 21, 2022  | 17 Jamadilakhir, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > News

‘PPP will accept PDM decision on Senate opposition leader’

Ahsan Iqbal advises opposition leaders to refrain from personal attacks

SAMAA | - Posted: Mar 23, 2021 | Last Updated: 10 months ago
Posted: Mar 23, 2021 | Last Updated: 10 months ago


PML-N leader Ahsan Iqbal has said that the decision about the Senate opposition leader has been made by the PDM and the PPP will accept it.

The PML-N leader said this while speaking to the media in Lahore on Tuesday. The PDM meeting decided that the Senate opposition leader would be from the PML-N, he said.

Iqbal urged both PPP and PML-N members to refrain from personal attacks. He once again advised the PPP to resign en masse from the assemblies to topple the government.

Earlier this month, the opposition alliance failed to have its candidate elected as the Senate chairman despite majority in the house.

Differences among opposition parties became evident after the PPP declined to resign en masse from the assemblies.

It led to the cancellation of a long march on Islamabad, which was scheduled to start on March 26.

The PPP and PML-N leadership have since launched veiled attacks on each other.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Pakistan, PPP, PDM, PML-N, Senate, Ahsan Iqbal, Senate opposition leader,

Blast in Lahore’s Anarkali, three killed
Who formed the terror group behind Lahore bombing
Watch: CCTV footage show intensity of Anarkali blast
SHC wants encroachments in Hassan Square immediately removed
No more school bags to crush tiny shoulders: federal govt
ISIS ‘weapons training camp’ uncovered in Pakistan
FM Qureshi says Joe Biden’s call ‘irrelevant’ now
Strong and gusty winds batter Karachi
Cargo ship runs aground at Karachi port
Rasheed plays down reports of new outfit and its claim
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp