Friday, August 6, 2021  | 26 Zilhaj, 1442
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > News

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa closes schools in six districts

They will remain closed till April 11

SAMAA | - Posted: Mar 29, 2021 | Last Updated: 4 months ago
Posted: Mar 29, 2021 | Last Updated: 4 months ago

Photo: Online

The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government has decided to close schools in six districts till April 11.

All public, private, primary, and elementary educational institutions, including cadet colleges, model schools, madaris, academies, tuition centers, will be closed in the following districts:

  • Bajaur
  • Khyber
  • Shangla
  • Dir Upper
  • Abbottabad
  • Haripur

“Students will not be called to schools for any reason during this period of closure,” said a notification. The teaching staff can attend their respective institutions as per requirement determined by the school management, it added.

The decision has been taken because of the rising coronavirus cases in the province.

FaceBook WhatsApp

One Comment

  1. Anonymous  April 1, 2021 6:41 pm/ Reply

    Bahauddin Zakariya University Multan has conducting the physically paper tomorrow 2-04-2021 at 9:00 am.

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp


Karachi may receive rain by August end
Jodia Bazaar will stay open during Karachi lockdown
Sindh imposes ‘partial lockdown’ in Karachi till August 8
Noor Mukadam case: Zahir Jaffer’s physical remand extended
Karachi lockdown: exams postponed, takeaways banned
Karachi men arrested for hosting party on rooftop
Woman found dead in Islamabad’s F-11
The Prime Minister House is up for rent
People donate $36,000 for Noor Mukadam’s legal case in 19 hours
Abdul Qayum Niazi is the new PM of Azad Kashmir
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp