Monday, June 14, 2021  | 3 ZUL-QAADAH, 1442
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > News

Coronavirus: Smart lockdown imposed in three Karachi neighbourhoods

Pillion riding banned

SAMAA | - Posted: Mar 30, 2021 | Last Updated: 3 months ago
Posted: Mar 30, 2021 | Last Updated: 3 months ago

Photo: Online

A micro smart lockdown has been imposed in three areas of Karachi after coronavirus metrics across the country rose.

The entry and exit points of Gulberg Town, North Karachi, and North Nazimabad will be sealed till April 12. According to a notification issued by the Sindh government, pillion riding will be banned in these areas.

Here are the areas councils that have been sealed:


  • Block 14
  • Dastagir
  • Block 15
  • Block 21

North Karachi

  • Sector 11E
  • Sector 11L
  • Sector 5L
  • Sector 5G

North Nazimabad

  • Block N

People won’t be allowed to drive or travel in cars without masks as well. On Monday, more than 2,000 people were fined across the city for not wearing face masks in public, while 120 cases were registered.

Shops, offices, and malls in the sealed areas will be closed. People have been instructed to stay indoors unless absolutely necessary and a ban has been placed on public and religious gatherings.

Restrictions will be imposed from 7pm today (March 30).

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

karachi coronavirus, karachi lockdown, karachi coronavirus lockdown, karachi north nazimabad, north karachi, gulberg town, pillion riding

Karachi to receive monsoon rains in July: Met Office
Firdous Ashiq Awan slaps MNA Qadir Mandokhel on TV show
62 killed, 200 injured in Pakistan train crash
UAE ‘may’ resume Pakistan flights from July 7
Karachi’s Defence, Clifton won’t flood this monsoon: CBC
Karachi motorist robbed of Rs10 million in broad daylight
Today’s outlook: Pakistan govt to table Budget 2021-2022
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp