Saturday, June 12, 2021  | 1 ZUL-QAADAH, 1442
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > News

Gilgit-Baltistan Elections: Four independent candidates join PTI

Party can form government in the region now

SAMAA | - Posted: Nov 19, 2020 | Last Updated: 7 months ago
Posted: Nov 19, 2020 | Last Updated: 7 months ago

Nasir Ali Khan who won the GBLA-10 (Skardu-IV) seat has joined the PTI. Photo: PTI Gilgit-Baltistan/Facebook

Four independent candidates who clinched victory in their constituencies during the 2020 Gilgit-Balistant Elections have joined the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. This gives the party enough seats to form a government in the region.

The candidates who have joined the PTI include Mustaq Hussain from GBLA-22 (Ghanche-I), Abdul Hameed from GBLA-23 (Ghanche-II), Wazi Muhammad Saleem from GBLA-9 (Skardu-III) and Nasir Ali Khan from GBLA-10 (Skardu-IV).

The PTI had won 10 seats during the elections, and seven by independent candidates. The party now has 14 of the 24 seats, and one seat was won by its coalition partner Majlis Wahdat-e-Muslimeen.

Elections were not transparent: Bilawal

PPP Chairperson Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has claimed that the elections were not transparent. “Even you read the FAFEN report on the elections then it also says the same thing,” he said while speaking to the media on Thursday.

The report pointed out that all polling stations had three problems and election observers weren’t allowed inside polling stations.

The PPP had won two seats in the elections.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

gilgit-baltistan elections 2020, gb elections 2020, gilgit-baltistan, pakistan tehreek-e-insaf

Karachi to receive monsoon rains in July: Met Office
Firdous Ashiq Awan slaps MNA Qadir Mandokhel on TV show
62 killed, 200 injured in Pakistan train crash
Federal govt to promote grade 1-4, 6-7 students without exams
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp