Saturday, September 18, 2021  | 10 Safar, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > News

Authorities place Maryam Nawaz, Javed Latif’s names on ECL

NAB requested placement of their names on the no-fly list

SAMAA | - Posted: Jan 14, 2020 | Last Updated: 2 years ago
Posted: Jan 14, 2020 | Last Updated: 2 years ago

Authorities placed on Tuesday the names of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leaders Maryam Nawaz and Javed Latif on the Exit Control List, sources within the government told SAMAA TV.

Their names were placed on the no-fly list on the request of the National Accountability Bureau, according to the sources.

The anti-graft body is investigating the two figures in the Chaudhry Sugar Mills case.

The federal cabinet had earlier approved placement of Maryam and Latif’s names on the ECL through a circulation summary.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp


Karachi weather update: mercury hits 39 degrees, heatwave
Britain says not involved in New Zealand’s decision
New Zealand’s withdrawal part of a conspiracy: Sheikh Rasheed
UK removes Pakistan from travel red list
Pakistan receives another 4m doses of Covid vaccines
Karachi man sent to jail for beating up rickshaw driver
Shehbaz, Hamza absent from key PMLN meeting
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp