Saturday, December 4, 2021  | 28 Rabiulakhir, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Election

PPP candidate wins Dadu’s PS-86 by-election

Salahuddin Jilani bagged 42,254 votes

SAMAA | - Posted: Nov 7, 2019 | Last Updated: 2 years ago
Posted: Nov 7, 2019 | Last Updated: 2 years ago

Pakistan Peoples Party’s candidate Salahuddin Jilani has won the by-election held for the Sindh Assembly’s PS-86 constituency in Dadu on Thursday, according to unofficial results.

Jilani beat Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Imdad Leghari.

The PPP candidate bagged 42,254 votes, while his rival, Leghari, only managed to get 25,555 votes, according to the unofficial results received from all 158 polling stations.

Polling began at 8am Thursday morning to elect a new Sindh Assembly representative from Dadu.

The Election Commission set up 158 polling stations in PS-86 for the more than 199,000 registered voters. Police presence in the area had increased for the election.

The PS-86 seat was left vacant after the previous MPA, the PPP’s Syed Ghulam Shah Jilani, passed away on September 13.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

FaceBook WhatsApp

One Comment

  1. Asmat Jamal  November 8, 2019 9:50 am/ Reply

    Will Bilawal Bhutto , Maulan Fazl ur and Nawaz Sharif must stand up against the result and say it was rigged.

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

elections, Dadu, MPA, polling, PTI, PS-86, Salahuddin Jilani

Karachi’s first winter spell to hit after December 6
NAB arrests Sindh Assembly speaker Agha Siraj Durrani
Pakistan Embassy Serbia’s Twitter ‘hacked from Karachi’
Philippine national found dead on ship at Port Qasim
Imran wants PAC to expose his government’s corruption as well
PM, COAS condemn Sialkot lynching as Sri Lanka demands probe
Islamabad bound flight survives bird strike
President Alvi signs EVMs bill into law
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp