Friday, September 24, 2021  | 16 Safar, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Election

PTI’s Barrister Sultan Mahmood wins LA-3 Mirpur by-election: unofficial results

He bagged 17,673 votes

SAMAA | - Posted: Nov 24, 2019 | Last Updated: 2 years ago
Posted: Nov 24, 2019 | Last Updated: 2 years ago


Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf nominee Barrister Sultan Mahmood won on Sunday the by-election in Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly constituency LA-3 Mirpur, according to unofficial results.

Barrister Mahmood bagged 17,673 votes, unofficial results from all the 119 polling stations suggested.

He was followed by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s Sohaib Saeed. The PML-N candidate secured 14,813 votes.

The by-election in LA-3 was ordered after a court de-seated PML-N’s Chaudhry Saeed.

PTI workers gathered outside the party secretariat in the city Sunday evening. They chanted slogans and distributed sweets to celebrate their candidate’s win.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Mirpur, LA-3, By-election, pti, pml-n

Third monsoon spell hits Sindh, heavy rain in Karachi
Pay Orangi, Gujjar nullah victims: SC tells CM
Women must come forward to inherit during their lifetimes: SC
Light rain expected in Karachi today
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp