Wednesday, October 23, 2019  | 23 Safar, 1441 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Election

PTI’s Wasif Mazhar wins Multan’s PP-218 by-election

March 31, 2019
PTI’s Wasif Mazhar wins Multan’s PP-218 by-election

He defeated PPP's Malik Muhammad Arshad Raan

PTI’s Malik Wasif Mazhar Raan has won the Multan’s PP-218 seat. 

He has secured 46,988 votes, while his main competitor PPP’s Malik Muhammad Arshad Raan has gotten 39, 486 votes, according to the unofficial and unverified results of 138 polling stations.

The polling occurred from 8am to 5pm on Sunday.

The PP-218 seat fell vacant after the death of PTI’s Mazhar Abbas Raan on January 16. PTI’s Wasif Mazhar is his son.

Six candidates contested the by-election. The PPP candidate was backed by the PML-N.

Related: Indian soldier who complained about army’s food announces election run

According to the Election Commission of Pakistan, 203,188 voters have been registered in the constituency.

At least 1,300 policemen were deployed for security purposes.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.


One Comment

  1. Avatar
    MA IMRAN   April 1, 2019 12:15 am/ Reply

    Ye jeet PTI ki policies per aam awam ka aitmaad hay.

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.