Monday, August 19, 2019  | 17 Zilhaj, 1440 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Election

Khairpur PS-30 candidates ready themselves for the by-elections

October 11, 2018

As the by-election date approaches, candidates for Khairpur’s PS-30 seat gear up for an electoral battle.

There are 156,127 registered votes in the constituency — 87,059 men and 69,068 women.

A total of 125 polling stations will be set up, with 33 polling stations for men, 32 for women and 59 mixed stations.

During the July 25 elections, PPP’s Pir Fazal Ali Shah Jilani won the seat with 39,091 votes but because he won both seats he contested, he chose to give up the PS-30 seat. The PPP is now fielding his younger brother, Ahmed Raza Shah Jilani, for the election.

In the July 25 election, the GDA’s Ghulam Rasool Sehto got 22,570 votes. This time the GDA is fielding Pir Muharram Ali Shah Bukhari.

The TLP is fielding Syed Safdar Ali Shah. Independent candidate Syed Syed Mitha Shah Jilani is also contesting.


Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.