By-election 2018: PTI leads in Karachi’s NA-247 and PS-111, loses Peshawar’s PK-71 to ANP

The unofficial and unverified results for the by-election have started pouring in. 

The by-elections on three seats – two in Karachi and one in Peshawar – were held on Sunday. Polling was held from 8am to 5pm under the supervision of the Pakistan Army and police.

In Karachi, votes were cast to elect representatives from PS-111 and NA-247, while in Peshawar people voted for their PK-71 representative.

The Election Commission of Pakistan will release the official results later.

Related: Polling ends for three seats in Karachi, Peshawar

According to the results of 230 polling stations in NA-247, PTI’s Aftab Siddiqui is leading with 31,026 votes. MQM’s Sadiq Iftikhar has gotten 13,528 votes, while PPP’s Qaiser Nizamani has secured 10,402 votes.

In PS-111, PTI’s Shehzad Qureshi is leading with 8,791 votes, while PPP’s Fayyaz Pirzada has secured 3,733 votes. MQM’s Jahanzeb Mughal has gotten 1,388 votes.

The ruling party lost its Peshawar’s PK-71 seat to ANP’s Salahuddin, who won with 11,416 votes. PTI’s Zulfiqar Khan secured 10,004 votes.


This is a developing story and will be updated accordingly.