Tuesday, June 18, 2019  | 14 Shawwal, 1440 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Election

A day before the by-election, PTI wins from PP-87

October 13, 2018

Photo: AFP

PTI candidate Ahmed Khan Bhachar was declared the winner from PP-87 Mianwali a day before the by-election. 

Returning officer Shahid Islam announced his victory.

Earlier, PML-N candidate Ali Haider Noor boycotted the election and withdrew his nomination papers. The PPP’s Khalid Awan and independent candidate Mohammad Rafi also withdrew their papers.

The election for PP-87 was postponed due to the death of candidate Ahmed Khan Hazare Khel.


Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.