HOME > Election

Election commission ‘forgives’ Imran Khan, Ayaz Sadiq, Fazlur Rehman and Pervez Khattak

August 9, 2018

The election commission issued on Thursday the victory notifications of PTI chief Imran Khan, PML-N leader Ayaz Sadiq and former KP chief minister Pervez Khattak, accepting their apologies for violating the code of conduct.

The ECP had issued the three leaders notices for using foul language and had stopped their victory notifications. MMA president Maulana Fazlur Rehman was also issued a notice for the same offense. All four of them had tendered apologies before the ECP bench.

On Thursday, the election regulatory body accepted the apologies of all four leaders. Headed by the chief election commissioner, the four-member bench issued them warnings against using foul language in the future.


Comments are closed.