Wednesday, August 21, 2019  | 19 Zilhaj, 1440 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Election

Abid Sher Ali has lost the NA-108 seat by 1,201 votes

August 2, 2018

After a recount in NA-108 Faisalabad, PML-N leader Abid Sher Ali has still lost the election. PTI’s Farrukh Habib has been declared the winner by 1,201 votes.

Ali asked for a recount in the constituency after Habib was declared the winner. Habib has got 112,029 votes while Ali got 110,828 votes.

Votes from 220 polling stations were counted and the difference in the original results and the recount results was 10 votes.

Ali served as the minister of state for water and power in the last federal government.


Comments are closed.