Three parliamentarians submits papers for election of CM in Balochistan

January 12, 2018
Samaa Web Desk

QUETTA: The papers for new leader of the House in Balochistan assembly were submitted by Mir Abdul Quddus Bizenjo, Abdul Reheem Ziaratwale and Syed Liaqat Agha in Secretary Balochistan Assembly for election of new chief minister in the province.

On Friday, Talking to media persons, speaker Balochistan Assembly Raheela Hameed Khan Durrani said Pakistan Muslim league-Q leader, Mir Abdul Quddus Bizenjo, Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) leader Abdul Reheem Zairatwal and Syed Agha had submitted papers for new leader of the house election to be held from 9 am to 5 pm in provincial assembly on Saturday.

“There are Mir Abdul Quddus’s is proposed by Mir Jan Muhammad Jamali and seconded by Mir Sarferaz Bugti, Agha Liaqat’s proposer is Ubaidullah Jan Babat and seconder Walaim Barkat, while Addul Reheem Zairatwal’s is proposed by Sardar Mustafa Tareen and seconded by Abdul Majeed Achakzai, she said.

Speaker Raheela Hameed Khan Durrani said a candidate can withdraw his papers before start of the election.