Tuesday, July 23, 2019  | 19 ZUL-QAADAH, 1440 | BETA
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > News

Judicial commission approves regularization of 6 LHC judges

May 4, 2017


ISLAMABAD: A judicial commission formed to oversee judges’ appointments Thursday approved regularisation of six Lahore High Court (LHC) judges.

The decision was taken during the commission’s meeting, chaired by Chief Justice Mian Saqib Nisar, in Islamabad.

Senior judge of Supreme Court Justice Asif saeed Khan Khosa, Attorney General Ashtar Ausaf Ali, Chief Justice LHC Mansoor Ali Shah and other members participated in the meeting.

The regularisation of six additional judges of the Lahore High Court was approved in the meeting.

The judges are Justice Shahid Mubeen, Justice Sardar Ahmad Naeem, Justice Raja Shahid Mahmood Abbasi, Justice Shahram Sarwar Chaudhry, Justice Sajid Mahmood Sethi and Justice Sarfraz Dogar.

The commission did not recommend regularisation of Justice Iram Sajjad Gill.

The names have been referred to the parliamentary committee for formal approval. – APP


Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.