Sunday, March 29, 2020  | 4 Shaaban, 1441
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > News

PML-N leaders ridicule PTI over PP-7 defeat

SAMAA | - Posted: Sep 27, 2016 | Last Updated: 4 years ago
Posted: Sep 27, 2016 | Last Updated: 4 years ago
PML-N leaders ridicule PTI over PP-7 defeat


ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leaders celebrated the party’s victory in PP-7, Taxila, where their arch-rival Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) lost its previously held seat, Samaa reported.

PML-N candidate Malik Omar Farooq won the by-election of Punjab Assembly’s constituency, PP-7 on Monday, grabbing 46, 800 votes against 39, 650 votes of PTI’s Ammar Siddique.

The seat had fallen vacant after the death of PTI MPA Muhammad Siddique Khan.

“Dekho dekho kon aaya… Desperate attempts to bring PMLN down result in losing the few seats that you had. You’re over & done with!” Maryam Nawaz Sharif said on Twitter, while celebrating the win.

“Koi aur nahi bus SHER… Another agitation monger down! Praise be to Allah,” she said, while criticizing Imran Khan’s party for its anti-government protests.

“IK loses another wicket in Taxila previously held by PTI,collapse of batting order & bowling both..captain becomes a liability, kuch…kuch,” Defence Minister Khawaja Asif, who is also a senior PML-N leader, said on Twitter.

PTI is going ahead with its Sept. 30 protest march near Raiwind residence of Sharif family to press the government for Panamagate scandal investigation. – Samaa

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp