Friday, January 21, 2022  | 17 Jamadilakhir, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > News

Commission recommends appointment of seven additional judges in PHC

SAMAA | - Posted: Mar 2, 2013 | Last Updated: 9 years ago
Posted: Mar 2, 2013 | Last Updated: 9 years ago

Staff ReportISLAMABAD: The judicial commission tasked with appointment and confirmation of judges in superior judiciary has recommended the appointment of seven additional judges in Peshawar High Court (PHC).It also recommended granting six-month extension to six additional judges of the Lahore High Court (LHC).Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry presided over the meeting of the Commission here on Saturday. Attorney General, Federal Law Minister, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Law Minister and representatives of bar council attended the meeting. The commission approved the appointment of Abdul Latif Malik, Malik Manzoor Hussain, Afsar Ali Shah, Musarrat Hilali, Lal Jan Khatak, Muhammad Saud Khan and Ikramullah Khan as additional judges of the PHC. The commission further recommended six-month extension for Justice Aisha Malik, Justice Abdul Sami Khan, Justice Abdul Rehman Lodhi, Justice Shujaat A Khan, Justice Shahid Hameed and Justice Baqir Ali Naqvi. The meeting failed to reach a consensus on the name of Justice Hayat Ali Shah.- SAMAA

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp


Blast in Lahore’s Anarkali, three killed
SHC wants encroachments in Hassan Square immediately removed
Who formed the terror group behind Lahore bombing
Watch: CCTV footage show intensity of Anarkali blast
Strong and gusty winds batter Karachi
FM Qureshi says Joe Biden’s call ‘irrelevant’ now
Pakistan to pay $11.6m in compensation to Chinese families
Indoor dining banned in big cities
Rasheed plays down reports of new outfit and its claim
Why Bykea passenger has insurance cover but not the rider
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp