HOME > News

15 PML-Q members join federal cabinet

June 25 , 2012
15 PML-Q members join federal cabinet

Staff ReportISLAMABAD: Fifteen new ministers took oath of their offices on Monday to join Prime Minister Raja Pervez Ashraf’s giant cabinet, SAMAA reports.The number of ministers and state ministers in the cabinet has now mounted to 53.President Asif Ali Zardari administered the oath to the new ministers and state ministers belonging to Pakistan Muslim League-Q (Quaid-e-Azam) in a ceremony here in the Prime Minister House. Sardar Bahadur Khan Sehar, Liaquat Abbas Bhatti, Sardar Talib Hussain Nakai, Sheikh Waqas Akram, Anwar Ali Cheema, Ghous Bukhsh Mehr, Jam Muhammad Yousaf and Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain took oath as federal ministers.Rana Asif Tauseef, Malik Nauman Ahmed Langrial, Sardar Shahjehan Yousaf, Senator Saeed Khan Mandokhel, Chaudhry Ghias Ahmed Mela, Akram Masih Gill and Khawaja Sheraz Mehmood were inducted as ministers of state.Prime Minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, PML(Q) President Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, Balochistan Chief Minister Aslam Raisani and cabinet members attended the ceremony. — SAMAA


Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

Sattu juice, Ramazan, beat the heat, Ramazan 2019, Karachi, Karachi drinks, Sattu, KDA market, Gulshan