Wednesday, September 22, 2021  | 14 Safar, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Travel

Covid-19: People from 26 countries barred from travelling to Pakistan

CAA revises its list of Category C countries

SAMAA | - Posted: Jun 13, 2021 | Last Updated: 3 months ago
Posted: Jun 13, 2021 | Last Updated: 3 months ago

Pakistan has revised its list of Category C countries and brought the number down from 38 to 26 now.

Category C includes all the countries whose passengers have been banned from travelling to Pakistan and can only do after receiving special permission from the National Command Operation Center.

The list now includes Argentina, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Maldives, Mexico, Namibia, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia and Uruguay.

“All Pakistanis who are scheduled to return to Pakistan from Category C countries in June 2021 will be allowed to travel to Pakistan” and will be exempted from the ban, said the CAA notification issued on Sunday. The passengers will, however, be subjected to testing and quarantine stipulations upon their arrival.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

samaa tv live, samaa tv, samaa news live, sama tv, samaa news live pk, samaa live, samaa tv, news, samaa tv live streaming, pakistan news, pakistan, sama news live pakistan, sama, news live, samaa live news,, pakistan news headlines, latest news, news pakistan, live news channels, pakistan news channel live, breaking news, samaa tv live, sammatv
About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp