Sunday, November 28, 2021  | 22 Rabiulakhir, 1443
Samaa TV
Facebook Twitter Youtube
HOME > Travel

Malaysia bans travellers from Pakistan, Bangladesh

All flights from India have been banned

SAMAA | - Posted: May 7, 2021 | Last Updated: 7 months ago
Posted: May 7, 2021 | Last Updated: 7 months ago

Malaysia has imposed a travel ban on people from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka as the countries continue to fight the third wave of Covid-19.

The country has already banned all flights from India.

Ismail Sabri Yaakob, the senior minister for security, said on May 4 the ban applies to all categories of travellers, including those with long-term social visit passes, business travellers and other visitors, according to The Strait Times.

The minister, however, said that exemptions will be given to those holding diplomatic and official passports in accordance with the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations 1961.

He did not specify when this ban will take effect.

Follow SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

FaceBook WhatsApp

Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.

FaceBook WhatsApp

About Us   |   Anchor Profiles   |   Online Advertising   |   Contact Us   |   Feedback   |   Apps   |   FAQs   |   Authors   |   Comment Policy
Facebook   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   YouTube   |   WhatsApp