HOME > Culture

PNJ and Baaghi win big at Lux Style Awards 2018

February 21 , 2018

LAHORE: The Lux Style Awards are always a treat to watch and last night it once again showcased fanfare and glamour. Of course there were those who were big winners and others who missed out. Here are the ones who went home with the plaque…

Best Actress

Mehwish Hayat in Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Uzma Hasan in Arth 2

Neelum Muneer in Chupan Chupai

Ainy Jaffri in Balu Mahi

Mahira Khan in Verna

Best Actor

Humayun Saeed in Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Mohsin Abbas in Na Maloom Afraad 2

Osman Khalid Butt in Balu Mahi

Ahsan Khan in Chupan Chupai

Fahad Mustafa in Na Maloom Afraad 2

Best Film Director

Nadeem Baig for Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Haisaam Hussain for Balu Mahi

Mohsin Ali for Chupan Chupai

Nabeel Qureshi for Na Maloom Afraad 2

Shoaib Mansoor for Verna

Best Film

Balu Mahi

Chupan Chupai

Na Maloom Afraad 2

Punjab Nahi Jaungi


Best Supporting Actress

Urwa Hocane in Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Durdana Butt in Balu Mahi

Humaima Mallick in Arth 2

Sadaf Kanwal in Balu Mahi

Zhalay Sarhadi in Chalay Thay Saath

Best Supporting Actor

Javed Sheikh in Na Maloom Afraad 2

Ali Rizvi in Chupan Chupai

Faizan Khawaja in Chupan Chupai

Sohail Ahmed in Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Gohar Rasheed in Rangreza

Album of the year

36 by Sikander ka Mandar

600 Saal by E Sharp

Elhaam by Sounds of Kolachi

Fanoos by Zohaib Kazi

Wajd by Hadiqa Kiani

Singer of the Year

Abid Brohi for ‘The Sibbi Song’ from Patari

Ali Azmat and Qurat ul Ain Baluch for ‘Chal Diye’ from Cornetto Pop Rock

Ali Hamza, Ali Sethi and Waqar Ehsan for ‘Tanak Dhin’ from Coke Studio

Lyari Underground for ‘Players of Lyari’ from Patari

Riaz Qadri and Zohaib Kazi for ‘Takht Hazar’ from Fanoos

Best Music Video Director

Qamar Anwer for ‘Kasani’

Raza Shah for ‘The Sibbi Song’

Sana Jaffri for ‘Madam’

Taimoor Salahuddin for ‘Chan Kithan’

Waleed Ahmed for ‘Super Cat’

Best Emerging Talent (Music)

Abdullah Siddiqui for ‘Fiction’

Badnaam for ‘Khwaja Ke Diwani’

Kashmir for ‘Kaghaz Ka Jahaz’

Keeray Makoray for ‘Island in the City’

Roots for ‘Pagal Sa’

Best TV Actor

Adnan Siddiqui in Sammi

Ahad Raza Mir in Yakeen Ka Safar

Imran Abbas in Khuda Aur Mohabbat

Mohsin Abbas in Muqabil

Noman Ijaz in Pinjari

Best TV Actress

Bushra Ansari in Seeta Bagri

Kubra Khan in Muqabil

Saba Qamar in Baaghi

Sajal Aly in Yakeen Ka Safar

Sajal Aly in O Rungreza

Best TV Play

Alif Allah Aur Insan


O Rungreza

Sang E Mar Mar


Best TV Writer

Mustafa Afridi for Sang E Mar Mar

Noor ul Huda Shah for Sammi

Qaisara Hayat for Alif Allah Aur Insan

Saji Gul for O Rungreza

Zafar Mairaj for Muqabil

Best TV Director

Ahsan Talish for Alif Allah Aur Insan

Farooq Rind for Baaghi

Kashif Nisar for O Rungreza

Saife Hassan for Sammi

Saife Hassan for Sang E Mar Mar

Best Original Sound Track

Adnan Dhool and Sana Zulfiqar for ‘Bay Khudi’

Jimmy Khan for ‘Tumharay Hain’

Nabeel Shaukat for ‘Woh Ek Pal’

Richi Robinson for ‘Shayad’

Shuja Haider for ‘Baaghi’

Model of the Year (Male)

Aimal Khan

Champ Imi

Hasnain Lehri

Omer Shahzad

Shahzad Noor

Model of the Year (Female)

Amna Babar

Anam Malik

Hira Shah

Sadaf Kanwal

Zara Abid

Lifetime Achievement Award: Frieha Altaf



Tell us what you think:

Your email address will not be published.