Eminem’s star-studded ‘Revival’ tracklist also features Ed Sheeran

December 6, 2017

American rapper, actor, songwriter and producer Eminem on Tuesday revealed the tracklist for his upcoming hugely-anticipated album Revival that features high profile collaborators including Ed Sheeran.

When Eminem and Ed Sheeran collaborate on a track, you can bet everything you’ve got it’s going to get big. The Real Slim Shady revealed the tracklist for his ninth studio album Revival on Instagram. Although Beyonce, Pink, Phresher, X Ambassadors were also artists who made the cut on the album, fans were super excited to see Ed Sheeran’s name on a song titled ‘River’.

Phresher’s name also came up as a surprise collaborator on Revival. The rapper’s inclusion on the album received a mixed response from fans and critics alike, owing to his status as a newcomer in the music business.

Prior to the release of the album, Eminem hyped it up by releasing a scathing freestyle that ferociously attacked United States President Donald J. Trump.

Eminem said in a recent interview that he was angry that Trump had not responded to his freestyle and said that he felt the American president was deliberately not paying attention to him.

Eminem released his first single from Revival titled ‘Walk on Water’ a self-deprecating song in which the Grammy-winning songwriter talks about how he’s lost his footing with fans over the last couple of years.

The track featured Beyonce who sang the hook. ‘Walk On Water’ debuted on number 2 on the Digital Songs chart.